top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSameer Gudhate

Poetry 8 | Are We Friends? | Patrichia Dcruze


Every time I look into your eyes,

With wonder, I get filled,

How do they manage to stay so calm and still?

While the one his heart desires,

No longer lingers beside.

 

What should I say to the world outside?

About the friendship that has long gone by.

 

His tiny little fingers are always missed,

That steals my tasty creamy cheese.

Biting away in glory,

Those juicy leather boots,

Hiding from the grumpy Miss Morris.

 

"A friend philosopher and guide,

You have always been,

But now,

Where have you gone?"

-Says the lonely feline.

 

Your squeaky voice :

Makes me cry!

Your naughty footsteps :

Make me run!

Your mischievous smile :

Make my heart pound!

But yet your memories :

Make me smile!

 

Ouh my dear Rat-a-tat-tat,

I dearly wish you were near!

11 views0 comments
bottom of page