top of page
  • Writer's pictureSameer Gudhate

BOOK REVIEW | HEAD HELD HIGH | VISHWAS NAGRE PATIL


If you dream anything in life and do it from your heart nothing is impossible.


Very well written, inspiring and motivational book. Every young Indian in his early 20s should read. It has awful details of the UPSC MPSC exams. I could relate very much as at a certain stage in my life I was preparing for UPSC. Proud to mention that have cleared it thrice.


The authors story of overcoming the obstacles in the form of society, personal inhibitions, financial conditions and what not, to become a civil servant, will make you feel that I should try harder to achieve my goals.


Head Held High, translated from the Marathi book Mann Mein Hai Vishwas, is an account of IPS officer Vishwas Nangre Patil’s life-from his humble background, through school, college, long hours of studying for the UPSC examinations to the final selection to the IPS cadre and eventually, his role in the counterterrorism operations during the Mumbai attacks.


On a personal note I had the chance to meet the author and exchange some thought with him. A true gem of a person, grounded and highly motivating.


I would recommend everyone to read this book at least once. It will surely motivate you and give you the necessary boost.

Post: Blog2_Post

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by My Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page