top of page
  • Writer's pictureSameer Gudhate

Love in the Time of War: A Soldier's Letter to His Beloved in Mumbai

My dearest,

I hope this letter finds you well, my love. As I sit here in the middle of this warzone, my heart aches with the pain of missing you. Every day feels like an eternity, and the only thing that keeps me going is the thought of your sweet smile and the love that we share.

This war has been brutal, and it has taken a toll on me and my fellow soldiers. I have seen things that I wish I could forget, but I know that I cannot. There have been moments when I have felt hopeless and defeated, but then I think of you and the strength that you give me. You are light in the darkness, and I am so grateful to have you in my life.


I remember the day that we first met so vividly. It was at a café in Mumbai, and I was immediately drawn to your beauty and your kind heart. We talked for hours, and I knew that there was something special about you. Since that day, you have become my best friend, my confidant, and my soulmate. I miss you more than words can express, and I cannot wait until the day that I can hold you in my arms again.


The thought of your love and support has kept me going through the long, sleepless nights. When I close my eyes, I can see your face and hear your voice. Your words of encouragement ring in my ears and give me the strength to keep fighting, even when the odds seem stacked against us.


The memories of our time together fill my mind, and I replay them over and over again like a movie. I think about the way your hair falls across your face when you laugh, the way your eyes light up when you talk about something you are passionate about, and the way your hand fits perfectly in mine. These memories are what keep me going, and they remind me of the love that we share.


Please know that I am not alone in this war. I have made friends with my fellow soldiers, and we are all fighting for the same cause. We may come from different backgrounds, but we all share a love for our country and a desire to protect it. We have become like brothers, and I am grateful for their friendship and support.


Until then, my love, please take care of yourself. Keep your head held high and know that I am thinking of you always. You are my rock, my light, and my everything. I cannot wait to come home to you and begin our lives together.


With all my love,



6 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page